top of page
Search
  • kgriesh1

Midterm Project Process Cont.

Updated: Mar 11, 2020

The way the compass I created works is that as you rotate the box a different melody will play. This compass does not act as a normal compass would. I thought it would be a little more interesting to change how my compass would work. I struggled a little bit because I had the microbit closed in the box but when that happened only one melody would play. That was because there was no magnetic field, I cut it off. So I needed to figure out how to get the microbit to show without having the box opened. I decided to cut a hole in the top of the box and taped the microbit to it. I like how my project came out because it is not like a normal compass, I was able to add my own little twist on it.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Project Process Cont.

So I decided to extend the goals to the top and bottom of the screen. So when the ball hits the right or left side it enters the whole goal. Another thing I did was when the game ends it will say, for

Final Project Process Cont.

For my project I was able to add the feature of the game ending when the blue team wins, I need to figure out how to get the game to end when the purple team wins as well. I also need to add in where

Final Project Process Cont.

For my project I got rid of being able to increase the ball size. I got rid of it because my professor had a very good point that anyone could cheat by increasing the size of the ball so that it hits

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page